Berlin Festival of Lights, post-factum

Leave a comment

November 14, 2012 by anelim

The trouble with living in Berlin for only a year is that everything you miss, you miss: you won’t get to experience it again. It is partly nice, because the realisation sometimes forces you out of your cosy flat on cold evenings or mornings, but it is still sad to realise you have missed something really interesting. This post on a new blog I found today has brought to my attention one such event: the 8th annual Berlin festival of light which tool place on 10 – 21 October 2012. Do check out the amazing photos! And AndBerlin is now also on my blogroll.

Hm, now I wonder if the stunning Fernsehturm which I photographed (only badly, I’m afraid, the photo was taken with an iPod) in mid-October (and almost crashed on my bike due to too much neck-turning) was actually pact of that festival!

Leave a Reply

I will be no longer Berliner in..

July 31st, 2013
November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
